Student Post: Jessica Freedman

24, May 2010 § Leave a comment

photo by Caroline Sost

“Of all things which wisdom provides to make life entirely happy, much the greatest is the possession of friendship.”

– Epicurus

At the Aegean Center there is this great feeling of acceptance; acceptance of your work, abilities, talents and just an overall feeling of finally fitting in. It really is like one big family. I didn’t have siblings growing up and now I have more than I can count on my hands! Making friends is not easy for everyone. Especially when you are in a new country, far away from home, not sure of yourself. I have never really had this problem, but I feel that I can say  the Aegean Center makes it easier.

This is the first time in my life where I actually feel compelled to stay in touch with the friends I have made. This is just my personal experience, but I like to think that everyone else comes here and feels this way. I am so glad I came back. Yes, it is great to be working harder and developing my painting, but I was almost in tears when I saw everyone from last semester. It is wonderful knowing that I will always have these amazing people as my friends.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Student Post: Jessica Freedman at The Chronicle.

meta